1 2 3 4 Previous Next 49 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2010 12:51 PM by peterj

jboss AS, jboss Web and php

nitm

hi,

i'm new to the whole jboss experience and i'm a bit confused with what exactly "jboss web" is all about...

what i want to achive is to be able to use the jboss AS for the logical part of my web application while using php for the view part.
      from what i read, the jboss web supports php but i'm not sure of how to integrate it with the jboss AS.

as for right now i have jboss AS 4.2.2 installed and running (on a windows XP machine).
      what should i do that will enable the use of php?

thanks a lot, nitzan.

• 1. Re: jboss AS, jboss Web and php
          peterj

See the discussion at [url]http://www.jboss.com/index.html?module=bb&op=viewtopic&t=121051[/ur]. Though some are the specific issues discussed are Linux-related, the general 'how to get php running in jbossas' portion applies to XP as well.

• 2. Re: jboss AS, jboss Web and php
            nitm

thanks for your reply.

i read the thread you pointed at, but i'm afraid that it's not what i'm looking for...
            the main thing that i'm looking for is the JBoss Application Server and not the JBoss Web.
            i only want the JBoss Web in order to use php (and url rewriting might be nice as well).

now, i'm still a bit confused about all of this, can i just add the JBoss Native to the JBoss AS? will that do the trick for me?

thanks, nitzan.

• 3. Re: jboss AS, jboss Web and php
              peterj

That thread is about getting PHP to run on JBossAS. As indicated there, the steps are to install JBoss Native, and then install the PHP package from http://labs.jboss.com/jbossweb/downloads/php/. It worked for me.

• 4. Re: jboss AS, jboss Web and php
                nitm

hi,

i'm still having a problem with php in JBoss AS 4.2
                i did try to follow everything that was said in the thread i was directed to, and other pages i could find but it does not help.