2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 19, 2013 2:10 AM by kpiwko

ShrinkWrap Maven Resolver - remove the -SNAPSHOT- trail from a dependency artifact

maikelnait

Hi all.

My problem is pretty simple, but as I am new to ShrinkWrap and Arquillian, I still cannot figure out how to solve it. I would like to try getting a response in the forum. Thanks in advance !!

We have a J2EE application ( an EAR file ) with one particularity :

Some dependencies are actually SNAPSHOT dependencies , but in the final EAR file, those dependency artifacts are stored without the version , or the SNAPSHOT label.

So for example, if we have a dependency on the artifact MyArtifact-1.2-SNAPSHOT.jar , the EAR stores the artifact as MyArtifact.jar

Additionally, the EAR has some EJB jars ( including old EJB 2.1 !! ) which are also referencing MyArtifact.jar in the Class-path of the MANIFEST.MF file

Now, when trying to use Arquillian + ShrinkWrap to build a "micro-EAR" with only the needed dependencies, I'm of course getting some X.X-SNAPSHOT dependencies.

However, I can't find a way to store those SNAPSHOT dependencies without the version or SNAPSHOT label, same as we do in the daily maven build.

( in Maven , you can use the tag <bundleFileName> to store an artifact with a different name on the EAR file )

I'm using shrinkwrap-resolver-bom 2.0.0-alpha-5

Is there any way to achieve this ?

Thanks !

So far what I have coded in my test class is this :

@RunWith(Arquillian.class)
      public class ServiceMgmtTest {

@Deployment
               public static EnterpriseArchive createDeployment() {

Collection<String> dependencies = new ArrayList<String>();
                        dependencies.add("com.wn.almiqui:Platform");
                        dependencies.add("com.wn.almiqui:PlatformServices");
                        dependencies.add("com.wn.almiqui:PlatformServicesEE");
                        dependencies.add("com.wn.almiqui:UserMgmt");