10 Replies Latest reply: Apr 8, 2013 3:18 PM by Wolf-Dieter Fink RSS

configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain

sarahfr Newbie

I try to configure Jboss 7.1 in domain mode with two machines.

I configure the two files host.xml of two machines then I start the first machine where I set up the domain controller and then the second but I got error as the second machine authentication error with the first machine.

please help me

thanks

  • 1. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Wolf-Dieter Fink Master

    Could you please be a bit more verbose?

    What error you see? and please attach the relevant part, or even the full host.xml configuration.

  • 2. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    sarahfr Newbie

    OK

    IP first host: 172.31.6.228

    IP second host: 172.31.6.229

     

    host.xml for my first host:

     

    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>

    <host name="master" xmlns="urn:jboss:domain:1.2">

        <management>

            <security-realms>

                <security-realm name="ManagementRealm">

                    <authentication>

                        <properties path="mgmt-users.properties" relative-to="jboss.domain.config.dir"/>

                    </authentication>

                </security-realm>

                <security-realm name="ApplicationRealm">

                    <authentication>

                        <properties path="application-users.properties" relative-to="jboss.domain.config.dir" />

                    </authentication>

                </security-realm>

            </security-realms>

            <management-interfaces>

                <native-interface security-realm="ManagementRealm">

                    <socket interface="management" port="${jboss.management.native.port:9999}"/>

                </native-interface>

                <http-interface security-realm="ManagementRealm">

                    <socket interface="management" port="${jboss.management.http.port:9990}"/>

                </http-interface>

            </management-interfaces>

        </management>

     

     

        <domain-controller>

           <local/>

           <!-- Alternative remote domain controller configuration with a host and port -->

           <!-- <remote host="${jboss.domain.master.address}" port="${jboss.domain.master.port:9999}"/> -->

        </domain-controller>

     

     

        <interfaces>

            <interface name="management">

                <inet-address value="${jboss.bind.address.management:172.31.6.228}"/>

            </interface>

            <interface name="public">

               <inet-address value="${jboss.bind.address:172.31.6.228}"/>

            </interface>

            <interface name="unsecure">

                <!-- Used for IIOP sockets in the standard configuration.

                     To secure JacORB you need to setup SSL -->

                <inet-address value="${jboss.bind.address.unsecure:172.31.6.228}"/>

            </interface>

        </interfaces>

     

     

               <jvms>

                  <jvm name="default">

              <heap size="64m" max-size="256m"/>

              <permgen size="256m" max-size="256m"/>

                <jvm-options>

                    <option value="-server"/>

                </jvm-options>

           </jvm>

               </jvms>

     

     

        <servers>

            <server name="server-one" group="main-server-group">

                <!-- Remote JPDA debugging for a specific server

                <jvm name="default">

                  <jvm-options>

                    <option value="-Xrunjdwp:transport=dt_socket,address=8787,server=y,suspend=n"/>

                  </jvm-options>

               </jvm>

               -->

            </server>

            <server name="server-two" group="main-server-group" auto-start="true">

                <!-- server-two avoids port conflicts by incrementing the ports in

                     the default socket-group declared in the server-group -->

                <socket-bindings port-offset="150"/>

            </server>

            <server name="server-three" group="other-server-group" auto-start="false">

                <!-- server-three avoids port conflicts by incrementing the ports in

                     the default socket-group declared in the server-group -->

                <socket-bindings port-offset="250"/>

            </server>

        </servers>

    </host>

     

    and here the  host.xml for my second host:

    <?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>

     

     

    <host name="host1" xmlns="urn:jboss:domain:1.2">

     

     

        <management>

            <security-realms>

                <security-realm name="ManagementRealm">

                    <authentication>

                        <properties path="mgmt-users.properties" relative-to="jboss.domain.config.dir"/>

                    </authentication>

                </security-realm>

                <security-realm name="ApplicationRealm">

                    <authentication>

                        <properties path="application-users.properties" relative-to="jboss.domain.config.dir" />

                    </authentication>

                </security-realm>

            </security-realms>

            <management-interfaces>

                <native-interface security-realm="ManagementRealm">

                    <socket interface="management" port="${jboss.management.native.port:9999}"/>

                </native-interface>

                <http-interface security-realm="ManagementRealm">

                    <socket interface="management" port="${jboss.management.http.port:9990}"/>

                </http-interface>

            </management-interfaces>

        </management>

     

     

        <domain-controller>

           <!--local/-->

           <!-- Alternative remote domain controller configuration with a host and port -->

           <remote host="${jboss.domain.master.address:172.31.6.228}" port="${jboss.domain.master.port:9999}"/>

        </domain-controller>

     

     

        <interfaces>

            <interface name="management">

                <inet-address value="${jboss.bind.address.management:172.31.6.229}"/>

            </interface>

            <interface name="public">

               <inet-address value="${jboss.bind.address:172.31.6.229}"/>

            </interface>

            <interface name="unsecure">

                <!-- Used for IIOP sockets in the standard configuration.

                     To secure JacORB you need to setup SSL -->

                <inet-address value="${jboss.bind.address.unsecure:172.31.6.229}"/>

            </interface>

        </interfaces>

     

     

               <jvms>

                  <jvm name="default">

              <heap size="64m" max-size="256m"/>

              <permgen size="256m" max-size="256m"/>

                <jvm-options>

                    <option value="-server"/>

                </jvm-options>

           </jvm>

               </jvms>

     

     

        <servers>

            <server name="server-one" group="main-server-group">

                <!-- Remote JPDA debugging for a specific server

                <jvm name="default">

                  <jvm-options>

                    <option value="-Xrunjdwp:transport=dt_socket,address=8787,server=y,suspend=n"/>

                  </jvm-options>

               </jvm>

               -->

            </server>

            <server name="server-two" group="main-server-group" auto-start="true">

                <!-- server-two avoids port conflicts by incrementing the ports in

                     the default socket-group declared in the server-group -->

                <socket-bindings port-offset="150"/>

            </server>

            <server name="server-three" group="other-server-group" auto-start="false">

                <!-- server-three avoids port conflicts by incrementing the ports in

                     the default socket-group declared in the server-group -->

                <socket-bindings port-offset="250"/>

            </server>

        </servers>

    </host>

     

    when I start Jboss in second host I have this error:

    JBoss Bootstrap Environment

     

     

      JBOSS_HOME: C:\Users\ng\Desktop\jboss-as-7.1.1.Final\jboss-as-7.1.1.Final

     

     

      JAVA: C:\Java\jdk1.6.0_21\bin\java

     

     

      JAVA_OPTS: -Dprogram.name=domain.bat -Xms64M -Xmx512M -XX:MaxPermSize=256M -Dsun.rmi.dgc.client.gcInterval=3600000 -Dsun.rmi.dgc.server.gcInterval=3600000 -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -Dorg.jboss.resolver.warning=true -Djboss.modules.system.pkgs=org.jboss.byteman -Djboss.domain.default.config=domain.xml -Djboss.host.default.config=host.xml

     

     

    ===============================================================================

     

     

    11:47:40,665 INFO  [org.jboss.modules] (main) JBoss Modules version 1.1.1.GA

    11:47:40,852 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process.Host Controller.status] (main) JBAS012017: Starting process 'Host Controller'

    [Host Controller] 11:47:41,523 INFO  [org.jboss.modules] (main) JBoss Modules version 1.1.1.GA

    [Host Controller] 11:47:41,663 INFO  [org.jboss.msc] (main) JBoss MSC version 1.0.2.GA

    [Host Controller] 11:47:41,741 INFO  [org.jboss.as] (MSC service thread 1-3) JBAS015899: JBoss AS 7.1.1.Final "Brontes" starting

    [Host Controller] 11:47:42,381 INFO  [org.xnio] (MSC service thread 1-3) XNIO Version 3.0.3.GA

    [Host Controller] 11:47:42,397 INFO  [org.xnio.nio] (MSC service thread 1-3) XNIO NIO Implementation Version 3.0.3.GA

    [Host Controller] 11:47:42,412 INFO  [org.jboss.remoting] (MSC service thread 1-3) JBoss Remoting version 3.2.3.GA

    [Host Controller] 11:47:47,966 WARN  [org.jboss.as.host.controller] (Controller Boot Thread) JBAS010900: Could not connect to remote domain controller 172.31.6.228:8180: java.net.ConnectException: JBAS012144: Could not connect to remote://172.31.6.228:8180. The connection timed out

    [Host Controller] 11:47:54,143 WARN  [org.jboss.as.host.controller] (Controller Boot Thread) JBAS010900: Could not connect to remote domain controller 172.31.6.228:8180: java.net.ConnectException: JBAS012144: Could not connect to remote://172.31.6.228:8180. The connection timed out

    [Host Controller] 11:48:00,305 WARN  [org.jboss.as.host.controller] (Controller Boot Thread) JBAS010900: Could not connect to remote domain controller 172.31.6.228:8180: java.net.ConnectException: JBAS012144: Could not connect to remote://172.31.6.228:8180. The connection timed out

    [Host Controller] 11:48:06,499 WARN  [org.jboss.as.host.controller] (Controller Boot Thread) JBAS010900: Could not connect to remote domain controller 172.31.6.228:8180: java.net.ConnectException: JBAS012144: Could not connect to remote://172.31.6.228:8180. The connection timed out

    [Host Controller] 11:48:12,661 ERROR [org.jboss.as.host.controller] (Controller Boot Thread) JBAS010901: Could not connect to master. Aborting. Error was: java.lang.IllegalStateException: JBAS010951: Could not connect to master in 4 attempts within 30000 ms

    [Host Controller] 11:48:12,676 INFO  [org.jboss.as] (MSC service thread 1-3) JBAS015950: JBoss AS 7.1.1.Final "Brontes" stopped in 14ms

    11:48:13,175 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process.Host Controller.status] (reaper for Host Controller) JBAS012010: Process 'Host Controller' finished with an exit status of 99

    11:48:13,191 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process] (Thread-8) JBAS012016: Shutting down process controller

    11:48:13,191 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process] (Thread-8) JBAS012015: All processes finished; exiting

     

     

    I do not know if I have configured the fils host-master.xml and  host-slave.xml in two host?????

  • 3. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Wolf-Dieter Fink Master

    What error do you see during start of the second instance?

    I suppose that you don't have a user 'host1' created.

    You need to add the security whithin the host1, or you might remove the security-realm of the (native) management interface.

  • 4. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    sarahfr Newbie

    thanks for you wolf

     

    if I understood your answer, I must add with an add-user.bat host1 to the first machine,

     

    in this way host 1 can access the first machine


  • 5. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Wolf-Dieter Fink Master

    Yes, add  user with the script.

    The password must be set in the host1 configuration:

    Command ==> echo -n password | base64
    result ==> cGFzc3dvcmQ=

     

    Add to the host.xml of all 'slaves' of the domain:

    <host name="host1" ...>
      <management>
        <security-realms>
          <security-realm name="ManagementRealm">
            ...
            <server-identities>
              <secret value="cGFzc3dvcmQ="/>
            </server-identities>

  • 6. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    sarahfr Newbie

    I changed my file host.xml second machine and I put the password but I still have the problem of authentication

     

    Calling "C:\Users\ng\Desktop\jboss-as-7.1.1.Final\jboss-as-7.1.1.Final\bin\domain.conf.bat"

    ===============================================================================

     

     

      JBoss Bootstrap Environment

     

     

      JBOSS_HOME: C:\Users\ng\Desktop\jboss-as-7.1.1.Final\jboss-as-7.1.1.Final

     

     

      JAVA: C:\Java\jdk1.6.0_21\bin\java

     

     

      JAVA_OPTS: -Dprogram.name=domain.bat -Xms64M -Xmx512M -XX:MaxPermSize=256M -Dsun.rmi.dgc.client.gcInterval=3600000 -Dsun.rmi.dgc.server.gcInterval=3600000 -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -Dorg.jboss.resolver.warning=true -Djboss.modules.system.pkgs=org.jboss.byteman -Djboss.domain.default.config=domain.xml -Djboss.host.default.config=host-slave.xml

     

     

    ===============================================================================

     

     

    14:12:37,490 INFO  [org.jboss.modules] (main) JBoss Modules version 1.1.1.GA

    14:12:37,693 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process.Host Controller.status] (main) JBAS012017: Starting process 'Host Controller'

    [Host Controller] 14:12:38,442 INFO  [org.jboss.modules] (main) JBoss Modules version 1.1.1.GA

    [Host Controller] 14:12:38,598 INFO  [org.jboss.msc] (main) JBoss MSC version 1.0.2.GA

    [Host Controller] 14:12:38,676 INFO  [org.jboss.as] (MSC service thread 1-3) JBAS015899: JBoss AS 7.1.1.Final "Brontes" starting

    [Host Controller] 14:12:39,409 INFO  [org.xnio] (MSC service thread 1-4) XNIO Version 3.0.3.GA

    [Host Controller] 14:12:39,424 INFO  [org.xnio.nio] (MSC service thread 1-4) XNIO NIO Implementation Version 3.0.3.GA

    [Host Controller] 14:12:39,440 INFO  [org.jboss.remoting] (MSC service thread 1-4) JBoss Remoting version 3.2.3.GA

    [Host Controller] 14:12:40,891 ERROR [org.jboss.remoting.remote.connection] (Remoting "host1:MANAGEMENT" read-1) JBREM000200: Remote connection failed: javax.security.sasl.SaslException: Authentication failed: all available authentication mechanisms failed

    [Host Controller] 14:12:40,906 ERROR [org.jboss.as.host.controller] (Controller Boot Thread) JBAS010901: Could not connect to master. Aborting. Error was: java.lang.IllegalStateException: JBAS010942: Unable to connect due to authentication failure.

    [Host Controller] 14:12:40,922 INFO  [org.jboss.as] (MSC service thread 1-2) JBAS015950: JBoss AS 7.1.1.Final "Brontes" stopped in 15ms

    14:12:41,437 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process.Host Controller.status] (reaper for Host Controller) JBAS012010: Process 'Host Controller' finished with an exit status of 99

    14:12:41,452 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process] (Thread-8) JBAS012016: Shutting down process controller

    14:12:41,452 INFO  [org.jboss.as.process] (Thread-8) JBAS012015: All processes finished; exiting

     


  • 7. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Mitchell Ackerman Newbie

    your remote host should specify a security realm, e.g.,

             <remote host="DOMAIN_CONTROLLER_NAME" port="9999" security-realm="ManagementRealm"/>

     

    I take it that you also added the second server as a user in the domain manager

  • 8. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Wolf-Dieter Fink Master

    Good point Mitchell, I cut my example

     

    sarahfr, you need all of it in your host1 configuration

  • 9. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Michael Owen Newbie

    hi,sarahfr !

       

    Your slave node on the domain.xml delete or rename it?If you delete or rename, run domain.bat, will not be given?Looking forward to your answer!

  • 10. Re: configuring of JBoss 7.1 in mode domain
    Wolf-Dieter Fink Master

    I'm not sure whether I understand your question.

     

    You might delete the domain.xml on a slave instance to make clear that this instance is not the Domain-controller