2 Replies Latest reply on May 1, 2012 9:31 AM by cbapiaz

JBoss ESB Can't Run HelloWorld Sample application

cbapiaz

I'm really lost and need a little help here, i'm trying to configure a JBoss ESB Server on a Windows 7, i'm pretty new to jboss esb and jboss itself.. and not much of a java guru... all i wan't to do is run a sample test application like a "helloworld" to see everything is working fine. And i can't even do that... i run "ant deploy" on samples\quickstarts\helloworld and it says is deployed correctly... but then i try to run "ant runtest" from the same directory and i have an ugly exception....

• Output when deployed.

[echo] ******************

[echo] Quickstart deployed to target JBoss ESB/App Server at 'B:\jbossesb-s

rver-4.10\server\default\deploy'.

[echo] 1.  Check your ESB Server console to make sure the deployment was ex

cuted without errors.

[echo] 2.  Run 'ant runtest' to run the Quickstart.

[echo] 3.  Check your ESB Server console again.  The Quickstart should have

produced some output.

[echo] ******************

• Exception when running "ant runtest"

Compile:

[javac] B:\jbossesb-server-4.10\samples\quickstarts\conf\base-build.xml:448:

warning: 'includeantruntime' was not set, defaulting to build.sysclasspath=last

; set to false for repeatable builds

[javac] B:\jbossesb-server-4.10\samples\quickstarts\conf\base-build.xml:453:

warning: 'includeantruntime' was not set, defaulting to build.sysclasspath=last

; set to false for repeatable builds

runtest:

[echo] Runs Test JMS Sender

[java] Exception in thread "main" javax.naming.CommunicationException: Coul

d not obtain connection to any of these urls: 127.0.0.1:1099 and discovery faile

d with error: javax.naming.CommunicationException: Receive timed out [Root excep

tion is java.net.SocketTimeoutException: Receive timed out] [Root exception is j

avax.naming.CommunicationException: Failed to connect to server 127.0.0.1:1099 [