1 2 Previous Next 23 Replies Latest reply on Feb 11, 2015 8:21 AM by kconner

urgent :: problem with helloworld ::  build failed on deploy

devesh.bhatta

hi
      I am new to jbossesb.
      I m following all step mentioned in PDF for deploying quickstarts's helloworld sample but i get following error.

Buildfile: C:\workspace-ESB\jbossESB\samples\quickstarts\helloworld\build.xml
      prepare:
      compile:
      jars:
       [jar] Building jar: C:\workspace-ESB\jbossESB\samples\quickstarts\helloworld\build\Quickstart_helloworld.jar
      deployToSAR:
       [echo] Deploys the project to the JBoss Application Server ESB SAR
       [copy] Copying 1 file to C:\jboss-4.0.5.GA\server\default\deploy\jbossesb.sar
       [copy] Copying 1 file to C:\jboss-4.0.5.GA\server\default\conf
       [touch] Creating C:\jboss-4.0.5.GA\server\default\deploy\jbossesb.sar\META-INF\jboss-service.xml

BUILD FAILED
      C:\workspace-ESB\jbossESB\samples\quickstarts\helloworld\build.xml:74: Could not create C:\jboss-4.0.5.GA\server\default\deploy\jbossesb.sar\META-INF\jboss-service.xml

please help it's urgent.

• 1. Re: urgent :: problem with helloworld ::  build failed on de
          kconner

You do not say which version you are using but I would guess that you have forgotten to deploy the ESB into the app server before running the quickstarts.

IIRC it has been a long time since the quickstarts copied anything into the jbossesb.sar deployment, can you update your ESB to a more recent version?

• 2. Re: urgent :: problem with helloworld ::  build failed on de
            devesh.bhatta

I am using jboss-4.0.5.GA.

from where i have to coppy jbossesb.sar ?

• 3. Re: urgent :: problem with helloworld ::  build failed on de
              kconner

Which version of ESB are you using?

There should be instructions in the GettingStarted guide which explains what is required to deploy the ESB into the app server.

• 4. Re: urgent :: problem with helloworld ::  build failed on de