8 Replies Latest reply on Apr 23, 2014 3:38 AM by ehugonnet

Failed to get manifest for deployment Jboss-eap-6.2 server

shamseerpc

I am new to jboss EAP server.I was trying to deploy my war file in jboss-eap-6.2 server

(Same war file successfully deployed in jboss-6.0.0.Final and it is running)

i am getting a deployment error... Can anyone please provide me the solution please

error details

911 ERROR [org.jboss.msc.service.fail] (MSC service thread 1-4) MSC000001: Failed to start service jboss.deployment.unit."mams.war".STRUCTURE: org.jboss.msc.service.StartException in service jboss.deployment.unit."mams.war".STRUCTURE: JBAS018733: Failed to process phase STRUCTURE of deployment "mams.war"

Caused by: org.jboss.as.server.deployment.DeploymentUnitProcessingException: JBAS018741: Failed to get manifest for deployment "/C:/Users/java/Desktop/jboss-eap-6.2/bin/content/mams.war/WEB-INF/lib/antlr-2.7.5H3.jar"

Caused by: java.io.IOException: invalid manifest format

• 1. Re: Failed to get manifest for deployment Jboss-eap-6.2 server
          jaikiran

Please post the entire exception stacktrace. By the way are you sure you need that antlr-2.7.5H3.jar in your deployment and if you do need it, does it have a valid MANIFEST.MF file?

• 2. Re: Failed to get manifest for deployment Jboss-eap-6.2 server
            shamseerpc

Thanks for the reply

I am using spring + hibernate in my application.. and my MANIFEST.MF contain this entry

Manifest-Version: 1.0

Class-Path:

Do i need an entry for every jar file. in  MANIFEST.MF?

• 3. Re: Failed to get manifest for deployment Jboss-eap-6.2 server
              shamseerpc

Here is my entire exception stacktrace

10:28:15,911 ERROR [org.jboss.msc.service.fail] (MSC service thread 1-4) MSC000001: Failed to start service jboss.deployment.unit."mams.war".STRUCTURE: org.jboss.msc.service.StartException in service jboss.deployment.unit."mams.war".STRUCTURE: JBAS018733: Failed to process phase STRUCTURE of deployment "mams.war"