4 Replies Latest reply on May 20, 2013 10:38 AM by chal

Sending messages from JBoss As 7 (Hornetq) to outbound queue

chal

Hi,

I'm new to jboss as 7(7.1.1.Final).We have a system currently running on jboss 5 and it is connected to a remote jms queue running on jboss 4(which is beyond our control) using ExternalContext .I want the jboss 7 to configure to do the same.I tried with the NettyConnectorFactory but I was not suceed and also checked about the JMS-Bridge but for that I need to have the bridge in the taget JMS server which is beyond our control.Please advice me the best way to achieve this.

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Sending messages from JBoss As 7 (Hornetq) to outbound queue
          sfcoy

Please show us the ExternalContext configuration you're using in JBossAS 5.x.

• 2. Re: Sending messages from JBoss As 7 (Hornetq) to outbound queue
            chal

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

<!-- External context configuration of Cashcom Card Bridge for the purpose of binding to Riks JNDI namespace -->

<mbean code="org.jboss.naming.ExternalContext" name="jboss.jndi:service=ExternalContext,jndiName=external/ExternalTestQueue">

<attribute name="JndiName">external/ExternalTestQueue</attribute>

<attribute name="Properties">

java.naming.factory.initial=org.jnp.interfaces.NamingContextFactory

java.naming.provider.url=jnp://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1099

java.naming.factory.url.pkgs=org.jboss.naming:org.jnp.interfaces

</attribute>

<attribute name="InitialContext">javax.naming.InitialContext</attribute>

<attribute name="RemoteAccess">true</attribute>

<depends>jboss:service=Naming</depends>

</mbean>

And

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<!--

Purpose: This is intended for defining remote Bridge JMS provider and configure related stuff.

url:http://docs.jboss.org/jbossas/docs/Server_Configuration_Guide/4/html/Specifying_the_MDB_JMS_Provider-org.jboss.jms.jndi.JMSProviderLoader_MBean.html

-->

<connection-factories>

<!--