13 Replies Latest reply on Jun 24, 2013 4:10 AM by lwpro2

Trying to include properties files outside of the WAR?

johnson_shawn

I'm very new to JBoss, transistioning from OAS.  On OAS, we have a "applib" folder that sits in our "container", this is where we keep environment specific configuration files - .properties files and such.  I'm trying to figure out the JBoss 7 way to do this.  Most recently (based on a forum post elsewhere)  I put my config files in the root of a jar file - myapp-config.jar, then dropped that jar along with myapp.war into the deployment folder.  I've tried this a few different ways, but none have been successful so far.  My MANIFEST.MF file is basically like this:

Manifest-Version: 1.0
      Class-Path: myapp-config.jar

This is the error I get when trying to deploy my war.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

19:57:07,169 ERROR [org.jboss.msc.service.fail] (MSC service thread 1-8) MSC00001: Failed to start service jboss.deployment.unit."myapp.war".STRUCTURE: org.jboss.msc.service.StartException in service jboss.deployment.unit."myapp.war".STRUCTURE: Failed to process phase STRUCTURE of deployment "myapp.war"
          at org.jboss.as.server.deployment.DeploymentUnitPhaseService.start(DeploymentUnitPhaseService.java:119) [jboss-as-server-7.1.0.Final.jar:7.1.0.Final]
          at org.jboss.msc.service.ServiceControllerImpl$StartTask.startService(ServiceControllerImpl.java:1811) [jboss-msc-1.0.2.GA.jar:1.0.2.GA]
          at org.jboss.msc.service.ServiceControllerImpl$StartTask.run(ServiceControllerImpl.java:1746) [jboss-msc-1.0.2.GA.jar:1.0.2.GA]
          at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.runTask(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:886) [classes.jar:1.6.0_29]
          at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:908) [classes.jar:1.6.0_29]
          at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:680) [classes.jar:1.6.0_29]