8 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2012 9:37 AM by thomaslo

How to send reply message to ClientRequestor using Core API

thomaslo

I am quite new to HornetQ. I am currently prototyping using HornetQ to provide both PubSub and also Request/Reply. I am hitting a problem in using HornetQ for Request/Reply using ClientRequestor. On the client side I basically created a ClientRequestor which sends the request to an address that is dedicated for the Request/Reply:

TransportConfiguration server1 = new TransportConfiguration( NettyConnectorFactory.class.getName(), server1Config );

ServerLocator locator = null;

if ( hosts.length == 2 )

{

HashMap<String,Object> server2Config = new HashMap<String,Object>();

server2Config.put( "host", hosts[1] );

server2Config.put( "port", ports[1] );

TransportConfiguration server2 = new TransportConfiguration( NettyConnectorFactory.class.getName(), server2Config );

locator = HornetQClient.createServerLocatorWithHA( server1, server2 );

}

else

{

locator = HornetQClient.createServerLocatorWithoutHA( server1 );

}

ClientSessionFactory factory = locator.createSessionFactory();

clientSession = factory.createSession();

clientRequestor = new ClientRequestor( clientSession, HornetQConstants.REQUEST_TOPIC );

ClientMessage requestMessage = clientSession.createMessage( false );

requestMessage.putBytesProperty( HornetQConstants.DATA, aData );

ClientMessage responseMessage = clientRequestor.request( requestMessage, 10000 );

if ( responseMessage == null )

{

throw new SystemException( "Timed out waiting for response" );

}

return responseMessage.getBytesProperty( HornetQConstants.DATA );

On the server side, I created a ClientConsumer to receive the request message from the client side and a ClientProducer to send the reply back to the client requestor. I am able to receive the request from the client through ClientConsumer. However, I am not able to send the reply back to the client through ClientProducer to the