3 Replies Latest reply on Jun 5, 2012 2:16 PM by bhaskarven

Simple step by step for JBPM 5 web application

rajvij

Hi All,

I am new to jBPM and trying to create a web service which would initiate a said process. Starting with examples provided under jBPM installer was quite easy, but running it as web application has been a nightmare for me.

Can someone please provide step by step document, which tells how I can create a webservice and start the process which has human tasks also.

I am currently getting this error:

1 May, 2012 1:04:35 PM org.apache.catalina.core.StandardWrapperValve invoke

SEVERE: Servlet.service() for servlet Jersey Web Application threw exception

javax.persistence.PersistenceException: No Persistence provider for EntityManager named org.jbpm.task

at javax.persistence.Persistence.createEntityManagerFactory(Persistence.java:56)

at org.jbpm.test.JBPMHelper.startTaskService(JBPMHelper.java:92)

at name.brucephillips.hellows.resources.HelloResource.startUp(HelloResource.java:125)

Thanks.

Attached is my web project : I have removed lib folder.

• 1. Re: Simple step by step for JBPM 5 web application
          salaboy21

Hi Rajan,

Don't expect a document describing the steps to build your application.

The error that you are getting is not even a JBPM error, it's a JPA one, so you can try to find out what's is happening. Usually you get that error when you don't have Hibernate or any JPA provider inside your application classpath. Are you using Maven? if not you will need to add hibernate and all its dependencies to the classpath.

Cheers

• 2. Re: Simple step by step for JBPM 5 web application
            rajvij

Ok, what I wanted to ask was how do I move my human task(the one available with eclipse plugin) application to jboss server as 7. I couldn't find a single example which talks about moving human task application to jboss as 7.