1 2 Previous Next 17 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2012 12:04 PM by jomu78 RSS

Message order after MDB rollback

jomu78 Newbie

Hi,

I am trying to asure the message order for all messages. I have read many topics in documenation and here in the community but it seems I missed something. All tests are running on Jboss 7.0.2  (preview, HornetQ 2.2.7)

As a producer I have a simple timer, which queues a message every fiew seconds - the text message includes current date.  There is one MDB as consumer which tries to post the message to another server so I can to this server to simulate unavailibility.

The produces uses message grouping:

textMessage.setStringProperty("JMSXGroupID", "Group1");

The consumer MDB is limited to one

@ActivationConfigProperty(propertyName = "maxSession", propertyValue = "1")

The messaging system in Jboss 7.0.2 is set as follows

• persist = true
  • redlivery-delay=30000
  • max-delivery-attempts=-1

JMS Connection Factories, sender uses XAConnectionFactory at the moment, but ConnectionFactory showed the same result

<jms-connection-factories>
    <connection-factory name="InVmConnectionFactory">
        <connectors>
            <connector-ref connector-name="in-vm"/>
        </connectors>
        <entries>
            <entry name="java:/ConnectionFactory"/>
        </entries>
        <consumer-window-size>0</consumer-window-size>
    </connection-factory>
    <connection-factory name="InVmConnectionFactoryXA">
        <connectors>
        </connectors>
        <entries>
            <entry name="java:/XAConnectionFactory"/>
        </entries>
    </connection-factory>
    <pooled-connection-factory name="hornetq-ra">
        <connectors>
        </connectors>
        <entries>
            <entry name="java:/JmsXA"/>
        </entries>
        <transaction mode="xa"/>
    </pooled-connection-factory>
</jms-connection-factories>