1 2 Previous Next 21 Replies Latest reply on Jun 8, 2012 5:26 PM by mvecera

AS7 PicketLink ejbContext propagation

michael.harper

Hi,

I have picket link set up on AS7.1 final and sso is working nicely at the web container level. However the user principle is not being propogated so my beans attempt to run with an anonymous user.

I'm fairly new to this and would appreciate any help getting the ejbContext set as well.

Thanks

Mike

• 1. Re: AS7 PicketLink ejbContext propagation
          pcraveiro

Hi Micheal,

To achieve this you must use the PicketLink STS. Take a look at this article https://community.jboss.org/wiki/SAMLEJBIntegrationWithPicketLinkSTS.

The article is using JBoss AS 5, but I think it can help you with AS 7, too.

Regards.

Pedro Igor

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: AS7 PicketLink ejbContext propagation
            michael.harper

Thank you Pedro, this looks like a weekend job!

A comment though. Ive found picketlink documentation difficult to follow and often out of date.

It would be really good to see an improvement in this area. I saw a post saying 'what does picketlink do' and completely understand why someone would ask that.

• 3. Re: AS7 PicketLink ejbContext propagation
              anil.saldhana

Michael,  at this time we have not finished our AS7 integration testing for PicketLink.  We are making progress. Once we have done our testing, we are going to provide new documentation specific to AS71.

PicketLink is a large project that means many things to *many* people.  It is difficult for us to maintain people's expectations.

• 4. Re: AS7 PicketLink ejbContext propagation
                michael.harper

Hi Anil,