6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 22, 2012 5:29 AM by raghav.vis

Should i Choose JBOSSESB?????

rajesh4626

Hi All,

I have just joined the community and i am kinda new to the jbossesb enviorment.

We are planning to build our next application using jbossesb framework since it seems right for our requirement. (Also the trend towards it)

Our application requirements are following:

1) Very low latency

2) Supporting very high concurrent user transitions (Current target is 1 million but it should be extensible)

3) Highly database intensive.

Can you folks provide me link to some whitepapers/any other technical docs supporting my point that i should be going with the framework or should i change my approach...

Any reply will be highly appreciated.

• 1. Re: Should i Choose JBOSSESB?????
          jmarquesb

Hi all,

I´m also interested on this, we are planning to build part of our application with jbossesb + jbpm, but we have some questions about the performance, did anybody have some data from production environments?.

Regards,

• 2. Re: Should i Choose JBOSSESB?????
            raghav.vis

Hello Rajesh, Hello Marq,

Appologies if I have got the name wrong.

If you want a general suggestion about a better EAI or a tool for creating good components for realizing SOA, JBOSS ESB is a good choice. I personally feel JBOSS ESB to be really flexible. I have just finished replacing an exisiting EAI(VITRIA) with JBOSS ESB for one of our client. We have used JBOSS ESB. excepting for one Issue , the development and the deploiyment was smooth.

1. Runs on an amazing spplication server platform JBOSS: Why ? If you dont need any of their services just remove them off or unplug them . Causes a relatively low memory foot print.

2. I also found that there was a decrease in the overall time taken for data processing by atleast 20-30% (in terms of time taken) (Data from Production) (Financial Transaction where data loss is considered next to Sin)