9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 14, 2012 7:13 PM by wei0313

jsp not reflect changes

wei0313

JSP not reflect changes after making modifications I am using JBoss7.1.0Final

I have EAR and several .WARs in the EAR. I made modification in JSP in one of the WAR. However, JSP is not getting changed.

I am new to JBoss and I am unsure if there's any flag I need to change or anything else I need to change to have JSP automatically reflect the changes?

Thanks

-A

• 1. Re: jsp not reflect changes
          jaikiran
          • 2. Re: jsp not reflect changes
            wei0313

Hi Jaikiran

I have tried that link but I still don't see the changes getting reflected. Do you have any suggestions?

Thanks

-A

• 3. Re: jsp not reflect changes
              jaikiran

wei0313 wrote:

I have tried that link but I still don't see the changes getting reflected. Do you have any suggestions?

What does your config look like? Which exact file did you change and how are you starting the application? Are you deploying in exploded format or as an archive? Are you using any IDEs to deploy? What changes are you doing to the JSPs and how are you verifying that it doesn't work?

• 4. Re: jsp not reflect changes
                wei0313

I put the <config...><jsp.... /></config...> under web: tag. I replaced in the standalone-xxx.xml this is our own config xml

when start the application, i supply with the standalone-xxx.xml.

it's a exploded EAR in standalone/deployment.  just copy the exploded EAR to the deployment folder to deploy.

The changes on JSP : original JSP compiled and display fine and I added extra } to make jsp throw errors. however, JSP still showed up fine w/ the original content.

Thanks

-A

• 5. Re: jsp not reflect changes
                  jaikiran

wei0313 wrote:

I put the <config...><jsp.... /></config...> under web: tag.

Please post the exact contents.

wei0313 wrote:

I replaced in the standalone-xxx.xml this is our own config xml