9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2011 7:55 AM by bosschaert

how to troubleshoot errors while deploying a bundle

spandit2

Hello Folks ;

I am new to JBoss AS 7 and JBoss OSGI . I am trying to deploy a bundle on the application server and it is failing . I was wondering how I can diagnose these issues .

The bundle is the Greeter_Rest from CXF DOSGI samples . I was able to deploy Greeter and single bundle cxf successfully .

Any insights on this issue are greatly appreciated.

Sunil

• 1. Re: how to troubleshoot errors while deploying a bundle
          thomas.diesler

Have a look at standalone.xml and enable DEBUG logging to file. Then post the stack trace here.

• 2. Re: how to troubleshoot errors while deploying a bundle
            spandit2

Thanks Thomas for your quick response . Here is the portion of log

09:54:02,158 INFO  [org.jboss.as.server.deployment] (MSC service thread 1-2) Starting deployment of "cxf-dosgi-ri-samples-greeter-rest-interface-1.3-SNAPSHOT.jar"

09:54:02,174 DEBUG [org.jboss.as.server.deployment.module] (MSC service thread 1-7) Found Extension-Name manifest entry null in /C:/jboss-as-web-7.0.2.Final/bin/content/cxf-dosgi-ri-samples-greeter-rest-interface-1.3-SNAPSHOT.jar

09:54:02,174 INFO  [org.jboss.as.jpa] (MSC service thread 1-7) added javax.persistence.api dependency to cxf-dosgi-ri-samples-greeter-rest-interface-1.3-SNAPSHOT.jar

09:54:02,174 ERROR [org.jboss.msc.service.fail] (MSC service thread 1-6) MSC00001: Failed to start service jboss.deployment.unit."cxf-dosgi-ri-samples-greeter-rest-interface-1.3-SNAPSHOT.jar".POST_MODULE: org.jboss.msc.service.StartException in service jboss.deployment.unit."cxf-dosgi-ri-samples-greeter-rest-interface-1.3-SNAPSHOT.jar".POST_MODULE: Failed to process phase POST_MODULE of deployment "cxf-dosgi-ri-samples-greeter-rest-interface-1.3-SNAPSHOT.jar"