1 2 Previous Next 24 Replies Latest reply on Dec 31, 2011 8:57 AM by salaboy21

JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7

mattu16

Has anyone given this a go? If so what do I need to do?

• 1. Re: JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7
          bwallis42

Me to. I am just starting out with a new project that needs JEE6 and a workflow and thought AS7 and JBPM5 would be the go. It would be nice to hear of success with this but I'll be trying it out anyway over the next week or three.

• 2. Re: JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7
            jimdwyer

Hey guys.  Any results on this stuff.  I am starting today.  I feel like there is little or no documentation.  Can you post the most helpful links and maybe some advice about what you have done to get this working?

jim

• 3. Re: JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7
              salaboy21

I will be working in the human task module for jboss 7, 6, 5 and tomcat probably 6 and 7. The rest of the platform should work just doing the correspondant configuration.

Cheers

• 4. Re: JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7
                tsurdilovic

You got Kris's recent post http://kverlaen.blogspot.com/2011/07/jbpm5-on-as7-lightning.html which should help.

The jBPM Web Designer already runs on AS7, even OpenShift ( http://designer-tsurdilo.rhcloud.com/designer/editor?profile=jbpm&uuid=123 )

• 5. Re: JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7
                  jimdwyer

Does the jBPM engine run on AS7?  It looks like Kris is integrating the jBPMConsole.

I like to design in Eclipse so the web designer is not that important to me but will look into it again as I wasn't that fond of the earlier version.

• 6. Re: JBPM5 on JBoss AS 7
                    tsurdilovic

The core engine is just a workflow engine and is not dependent on an AS to run on, you could embed it as part your app or run it as service for example, so I don't fully understand your question.