8 Replies Latest reply on May 9, 2011 10:04 AM by kurtstam

Cant login in JBoss Enterprise BRMS Platform

starfish15

Hello every1,

I am new to the JBoss Enterprise BRMS Platform. I am trying to login to GUVNOR using the following available through red hat instructions.

• Unzipped the brms-deployable-5.1.0.zip
      • Next unzipped the jboss-brms-manager
      • Placed the jboss-brms.war at D:\JBoss SOA\jboss-soa-p.5.0.0\jboss-as\server\default\deploy\
      • In the properties-service.xml file, added drools.serialization.sign=false at attribute Properties like mentioned below    

<attribute name="Properties">

drools.serialization.sign=false

</attribute>

• Next at D:\JBoss SOA\jboss-soa-p.5.0.0\jboss-as\server\default\deploy\jboss-brms.war\WEB-INF, added the following in components.

<security:role-based-permission-resolver enable-role-based-authorization="true"/>

• Then on a web browser tried hitting http://localhost:8080/jboss-brms/
      • The Login Page asking the User Name and Password came up
      • Tried logging in using admin/admin for both
      • Pop -Up saying incorrect username and password came up.

Yet i am unable to login to the Guvnor. Kindly assist

Regards,

Starfish

• 1. Cant login in JBoss Enterprise BRMS Platform
          starfish15

Is it that no one can solve the above issue??? Something missing from my end??? Kindly assist me with the same at the earliest as this is hampering some extremely IMP as well as URGENT stuff

Any assistance at the earliest will be highly appreciated.

regards,

Starfish

• 2. Cant login in JBoss Enterprise BRMS Platform
            kurtstam

Hi Starfish,

You have landed on the forums for the guvnor project. We do our best to help people, but if you have a support contract for BRMS that this is the wrong place, and you will get a more speedy reply using the contact info in the support agreement.