1 2 Previous Next 22 Replies Latest reply on Apr 21, 2011 8:56 AM by rahulsri

New plugin Installation to JBoss Developer Studio

rahulsri

Hi all,

I have installed the JBoss of version

Version: 4.0.0.GA

Build id: v20110216-1930-H239-GA

Build date: 20110216-1930

I am very new to JBoss and want to know  how to install a plugin properly.please do post whatever, that can help me to shortout this.

Advance thanks to quick and helpful suggestion.

• 1. New plugin Installation to JBoss Developer Studio
          maxandersen

Hi Rahul,

I don't understand what you are asking for ? You installed JBoss Developer Studio 4 and now you want to install more plugins ?

Then you can use Help > Install New Software.

Is that what you are looking for ?

• 2. New plugin Installation to JBoss Developer Studio
            rahulsri

Hi Max,

first of all thanks for reply after more than 30 views.........

Let me tell you I had tried a new plugin installation in Jboss by help->Install New Software as  help->software update->add site in eclipse as i am familiar with it but it does't recognize plugin in given folder. the folder structure is as follow.......

\eclipse

which contains these two folders as..

\eclipse\plugins

\eclipse\features

And i had tried it with droppin folder too..

i genraly put a link file in droppin folder which contain only the path up to the plugin as in case i had done with eclipse...

\eclipse\dropins\plugin.link

but it does't work too....I dont know what extra Jboss is required.... I hope it would be enough to understand you what is the problem..

• 3. New plugin Installation to JBoss Developer Studio
              maxandersen

Your plugins does not exist as an updatesite/archive?

• 4. New plugin Installation to JBoss Developer Studio
                rahulsri

No it is existing there even i had added it to eclipse by both way that i have mentioned above........but same process is not working with Jboss....