3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 4, 2010 9:21 AM by xianxun

how to deploy jsp project in the jboss5.1

xianxun

Hi, I am new to JBOss. I wanted to know how to deploy a jsp web server in the jboss5.1 apllication server.

i put the war file under deploy/ ,it come out an error :error installing to PostClassLoader.can u help me out?

Thanks.

• 1. Re: how to deploy jsp project in the jboss5.1
          wdfink

Hi,

A jsp web server is the integrated Tomcat.

The WAR file location 'deploy' is the right one.

But to get a more specific answer you should post a bit more information.

- community 5.1 version, Java version

- How do you start, and is the startup without error

- append the relevant logfile parts

BTW, welcom to JBoss community ;-)

• 2. Re: how to deploy jsp project in the jboss5.1
            xianxun

i  started the server by "run -c myservername "  which can work well to the ejb project.And i don't understand "append the relevant logfile parts",can u give an example,thank u.

The first error i see from the boot.log is:

19:21:50,281 DEBUG [ProfileServiceBootstrap] Failed to build ManagedDeployment for: AbstractKernelDeployment@5ebac9{name=file:/G:/AboutMyproject/jboss/jboss-5.1.0.GA/server/xianxun03/conf/bootstrap/logging.xml installed=true beanFactories=[AbstractBeanMetaData@138ec91{name=LogBridgeHandler bean=org.jboss.logbridge.LogBridgeHandler properties= constructor=null autowireCandidate=true}]}
            org.jboss.deployers.spi.DeploymentException: Error deploying: file:/G:/AboutMyproject/jboss/jboss-5.1.0.GA/server/xianxun03/conf/bootstrap/logging.xml
                at org.jboss.deployers.spi.DeploymentException.rethrowAsDeploymentException(DeploymentException.java:49)
                at org.jboss.deployers.vfs.deployer.kernel.BeanMetaDataFactoryVisitor.deploy(BeanMetaDataFactoryVisitor.java:136)
                at org.jboss.system.server.profileservice.ProfileServiceBootstrap.initBootstrapMDs(ProfileServiceBootstrap.java:433)