12 Replies Latest reply on Mar 2, 2010 4:02 PM by dgolovin

JBossTools-3.0.3.GA On Eclipse Ganymede

Hi,

I am a beginner with JBoss Tools. I created a web project with JBT. I have a database with tables in it and want to create some entities and forms based on my database. When I invoke new Seam Entity, it always creates an entity bean with id, version and name fields, although I don't have any field like version or name in my table. Do I have to hand-edit these fields and add them accordingly? I properly configured seam project settings, Seam 2.1 is included as a project facet.  Any hint is welcome.

Best Regards,

Salim OFLAZ

• 1. Re: JBossTools-3.0.3.GA On Eclipse Ganymede
          dgolovin

New Seam Entity wizard uses templates from Seam Gen it doesn't based on information from your database. You probably should start from 'Seam Generate Entities' Wizard to generated entities based on your database schema.

• 2. Re: JBossTools-3.0.3.GA On Eclipse Ganymede

Hi Denis,

Thank you for your reply. I already tried seam generate entities, but it didn't work also. I am using HSQL database in single user mode. It didn't do anything. Some debug messages to console is printed from hibernate code generation facility such as cannot find any columns and cannot find primary key. I guess it's due to naming of database objects such as schema name and table names. Do you have any experience with code generation facility with HSQL database? I am thinking of migrating my db to mySQL. Do you have any opininon? Or should I post a new thread for this question? Thanks,

Best Regards,

Salim OFLAZ

• 3. Re: JBossTools-3.0.3.GA On Eclipse Ganymede
              maxandersen

hsql works fine - its actully the db we use for most of our tests for reverse engineering.

Any chance you got a "funny" schema or somehow misspelled the schema or catalog names ?

• 4. Re: JBossTools-3.0.3.GA On Eclipse Ganymede
                dgolovin