1 2 Previous Next 24 Replies Latest reply on Nov 9, 2007 7:16 PM by unibrew

I need some i18n  documents for JBoss forum

goldfrog

Our work heavily depends on JBoss platform( JBoss AS, Richfaces and so on), Thanks for your works. Now we want a user forum and JBoss Forum is good enough. But I want the forum to support simplified chinese(zh_CN). I am a senior software engineer and I have some experiences in internationalization and localization, so i want to add chinese localization by myself.

I have read Contributing to JBoss Forums project and it says
      I18N of Forums - Currently Forums already have English, Italian and German ResourceBundles?. Any other language translations are needed. (temporarily wait, I'm simplifying the bundle)
      I just want to know
      1.How long i need to wait until the bundle is ready?
      2.Is there a resource bundle list and other relative documents?

• 1. Re: I need some i18n  documents for JBoss forum
          unibrew

Hello

1. I'll try to finish this next week.
          2. I'm not sure what you are asking for. However, there are no documents about ResourceBundle of Forums. I have now only English, German and Italian bundles any other would be great, simplified chinese too. So, there is no list of needed bundles, all are welcomed.

Regards
          ------------------
          Ryszard Kozmik
          JBoss Forums Lead
          JBoss Labs Team

• 2. Re: I need some i18n  documents for JBoss forum
            lucboudreau

(temporarily wait, I'm simplifying the bundle)

I too am waiting to translate the bundles. You indicated in the wiki that you would simplify the source bundle so we could have less strings to translate.

If you can do this quickly, I'd be happy to contribute a french translation of the forums.

• 3. Re: I need some i18n  documents for JBoss forum
              unibrew

Hi