1 2 3 4 Previous Next 47 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2003 7:00 PM by kierone Go to original post
      • 30. Re: Here's a tutorial I wrote for Jboss-IDE
        walterc

hi bernd,
        how did you get the startup line? for the life of me i could not find a way to get it.

• 31. Re: Here's a tutorial I wrote for Jboss-IDE
          bernd.koecke

Hans said it in his first posting on page 2 of this thread. I didn't knew it before too :).

Bernd

• 32. Re: Here's a tutorial I wrote for Jboss-IDE
            antonjenkins

Thanks for the tutorial!! Im a total noob so this has saved me a lot of time running around in circles. :)

Can I make a small comment tho....

Being a total noob I found the wording of the step where you use ant to make the build a little misleading. As a first time user it sounded like I should only run ant if I accidentally deleted the .class files. Hence I got stuck for a little while and being a noob I didn't want to run anything I didn't totally understand unless I was sure I had to.

A minor point but you never know..... there might be someone else out there as daft as me!!!

Also - would it be a desirable for me to modify the build.xml file so that ant actually deploys the expanded ear, rather than do it manually? Im totally new to ant, Eclipse, J2EE and JBoss so im just trying to grope around for best practices really!

Thanks again!

• 33. Re: Here's a tutorial I wrote for Jboss-IDE
              hansd

To stop misusing this thread I've opened a bug at sf (690177).

I've installed linux now and will hopefully resolve the problem soon.

• 34. Re: Here's a tutorial I wrote for Jboss-IDE
                bernd.koecke

Great, send me a mail, when I can help.

Bernd

• 35. Re: Here's a tutorial I wrote for Jboss-IDE
                  schulty

No it is not bound to JBoss 3.2. I am using:

RH 8.0
                  Sun JDK 1.3.1
                  JBoss 2.4.4
                  Eclipse M5
                  JBoss-IDE 1.01

I get the same errors...