Version 13

Chinese Version:

开发基于JBoss AS 7.2.0的Java EE程序   or  开发基于JBoss AS 7.2.0的Java EE程序 - Chinese Version

Preface

In 2005, somebody introduced JBoss AS to me. But at that time, I was a newbie to J2EE and JBoss AS, they were too hard to me, I missed JBoss AS.

During 2005~2007, I studied Tomcat and struts.

In 2007, I began to study JBoss AS 4.0.5.

During 2008~2009, I knew how to develop app with composition "JBoss 4.2.3+EJB3+JSF+JBossSeam2.1".

In 2009, I began to use composition "JBoss 5.1.0 + EJB3 + JBoss Seam 2.1". I thought JBoss Seam was too heavy to develop forum app. Actually, JBoss Seam official site(www.seamframework.org/) is based on JBoss Seam, it is very slow! I could NOT endure it, I gave up JBoss Seam completely and turned to JSF2.

In 2010, I began to study Glassfish 3, it was started on my PC in 10 seconds, while JBoss AS 5.1.0 need at least 50 seconds on the same PC. It's amazing! Since then on, I did NOT feel JBoss AS was the best. I began to develop my personal web site with composition "Glassfish3+EJB3+JSF+MySQL" and spend more time on Glassfish than JBoss AS. Glassfish 3 behaved well. I almost gave up JBoss AS. In August, I joined new company and found that Experts from Belgium play with JBoss 5.1.0 just like magic! I picked up JBoss AS again. I waited till JBoss release a Server as fast as Glassfish 3.

In 2011, I spent almost all spare time on  Eclipse RCP. Although I found 7.0.1.Final and 7.0.2.Final was released, there is ONLY  "Web Profile" and I dislike them.

At the beginning of 2012, JBoss AS 7.1.0.Final(AS Certified Java EE 6 Full Profile) was released, it's as fast as Glassfish 3!  Great tool! I spend much spare time on its configuration: DS, SSL, JAAS, JMS...) and newer versions (7.1.1.Final, 7.1.2 Final ...).