0 Replies Latest reply on Aug 5, 2019 7:46 AM by scatiza

Issue in Starting JBPM process with custom object as process variable

scatiza

I am new to Jbpm

I have created a workflow in JBPM with business flow having rules and Human task . The workflow accepts a process variable which is a customer object ( Class name Quote) . If I start the workflow using Kie Workbech ,it works fine but when I am trying to start the process from REST API of the Client API , is sends me error as

" "Unexpected HTTP response code when requesting URI

'http://localhost:8080/kie-server/services/rest/server/containers/QuoteManagedRules_1.0.0-SNAPSHOT/processes/QuoteManagedRules.quoteManagedRules/instances'!

Error code: 500, message: \"Unable to create response: [QuoteManagedRules.quoteManagedRules:181 - Quote received:7] -- java.util.LinkedHashMap cannot be cast to com.myspace.quotemanagedrules.QuoteDto\"","

I have tried debugging and turn out that instead of a custom object , if I using String or any other literals it works fine but with the process variable as an Object , it shows error

public static final String SERVER_URL="http://localhost:8080/kie-server/services/rest/server"; 
      public static final String LOGIN="wbadmin";
      public static final String PASSWORD="wbadmin";
      public static final String CONTAINER="QuoteManagedRules_1.0.0-SNAPSHOT";
      public static final String processId="QuoteManagedRules.quoteManagedRules";
      public static void startProcess()

{  //Client configuration setup

KieServicesConfiguration config = KieServicesFactory.newRestConfiguration(SERVER_URL, LOGIN, PASSWORD); 

//Add custom classes, such as Obj.class, to the configuration

Set<Class<?>> extraClassList = new HashSet<Class<?>>();

extraClassList.add(QuoteDto.class);
      config.addExtraClasses(extraClassList);
      config.setMarshallingFormat(MarshallingFormat.JSON);

// ProcessServicesClient setup