5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 30, 2010 9:13 AM by maxandersen

Deployment from Eclipse don't deploy?

Hello!

I'm new to JBoss and have been playing around with JBoss and JBoss Tools to develop a test web applikation. I have followed some kind of guide in installing JBoss (6.0.0) and latest Eclipse (Galileo) and installing JBoss Tools with Eclipse. I have also installed Java 6 JDK.

I made a JSF project and added some jsp-pages and a backing bean. I builds OK but it does not deploy to the server. I select 'Run on server' and the server starts up (default configuration from the fresh istalled JBoss) and it tries to find the jsp page (with jfs extension) but all I get is a 404 page.

If I open the console and manually deploy an exported ear of my application it works but I want to deploy it from Eclipse.

What can I have missed? There is no error messages in the console (well, it is not logged anything about deploying anything eighter).

• 1. Re: Deployment from Eclipse don't deploy?
          dgolovin

By default JBoss AS Adapter uses .metadata/.plugins/org.jboss.ide.eclipse.as.core/JBoss-AS-5.1.0.GA/deploy folder to deploy your project and then registed this temp folder in JBoss AS throug JMX. It might not working properly for JBoss 6.0.0. I would try direct publishing to server deploy folder:

1. Open Srver configuration by double click on your server instance in Servers view

2. Go to Deployment tab and select "Use the JBoss Deploy folder"

3. Save Server configuration

4. Select your project on server and make a "Ful Publish" using project context menu

5. Start server

I hope it helps.

• 2. Re: Deployment from Eclipse don't deploy?

It's working now! Thanks!

• 3. Re: Deployment from Eclipse don't deploy?
              dgolovin