6 Replies Latest reply on May 15, 2013 4:52 AM by rehanpathan

Hello World jBPM

nikulsuthar

Hello there,

I am very new to jBPM. I am having Java 1.6.0_24 and downloaded jbpm-5.0.0-installer-full. The demo script of the jBPM downloaded jboss-5.1.0.GA and Eclipse Helios. I am able to run the demo code properly (Except it throws an exception in running the reports) and I am good with it. I am trying to custom build a Hello World jBPM process and want to deploy on the server. Can anyone please guide me to get the information to develop a simple jBPM Hello World process and deploy by some or the other means to the JBoss server? Your help will be highly appreciated.

• 1. Hello World jBPM
          roxy1987

Hey Nikul,

What exception? May be BIRT is not properly installed.

Also you can deploy your process both manually as well as using guvnor. Processes are explained in the user guide.

regds.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Hello World jBPM
            nikulsuthar

Hi roxy1987,

Thanks for your reply. I found out the user guide for jBPM 5. With it I am able to find Drools online editor. I am able to save the processes in the Guvnor repository. I am also able to check in and check out the processes in Guvnor with the Eclipse IDE. But the only thing I am not able to do is get the processes to show up in the jbpm-console from where I can run them. Please help me the processes created in Drools and Eclipse IDEs to show up in the jbpm-console to run them. Your help will again be appreciated.

Thanks.

• 3. Re: Hello World jBPM
              roxy1987

Hey Nikul,

To have the processes in jbpm-console process list, you need to build the package in guvnor and the process shows up in the jbpm-console process list. Here is the demo link.

http://people.redhat.com/kverlaen/jBPM5-guvnor-integration.swf

regds.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              • 4. Re: Hello World jBPM
                nikulsuthar

Hi roxy1987,