4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 8, 2011 10:16 PM by bpmn2user

TaskClient (Parameter mapping - Result mapping)

lgimenez

Hi! I'm new in jBPM5 and i have a problem with human tasks...

I need to know how to map between process variables and task parameters...

I get parameter mapping data with the next code:

BlockingGetContentResponseHandler getContentResponseHandler = new BlockingGetContentResponseHandler();

taskClient.getContent(contentId, getContentResponseHandler);

ByteArrayInputStream bis = new ByteArrayInputStream(getContentResponseHandler.getContent().getContent());

Object data = null;

try {

ObjectInputStream in = new ObjectInputStream(bis);

data = in.readObject();

System.out.println("====> User Task Data " + data);

in.close();

} catch (IOException e) {

System.out.println("Error: " + e.getMessage());

e.printStackTrace();

return;

} catch (ClassNotFoundException e) {

System.out.println("Error: " + e.getMessage());

e.printStackTrace();

return;

}

In this code, data is always String type... Is it possible to transfer complex data types? How can I do it?

How to get parameter values from parameter mapping and set result mapping?

Regards

Leandro

• 1. TaskClient (Parameter mapping - Result mapping)
          sasir

Yes you can transfer complex data types as well..You just have to type cast it as below and you can read the paramter values from that

HashMap taskinfo1=new HashMap();

BlockingGetContentResponseHandler handlerC = new BlockingGetContentResponseHandler();

client.getContent(taskData.getDocumentContentId(), handlerC);

Content content = handlerC.getContent();

if (content != null){

ByteArrayInputStream bais = new ByteArrayInputStream(content.getContent());

ObjectInputStream ois;

try {

ois = new ObjectInputStream(bais);

taskinfo1 =(HashMap) ois.readObject();

} catch (IOException e) {

e.printStackTrace();

} catch (ClassNotFoundException e) {

e.printStackTrace();

}

}

• 2. TaskClient (Parameter mapping - Result mapping)