5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 23, 2011 7:06 AM by strykow

Defining Processes Using the Process API

simonetogno

Hi all,

I'm new in the comunity.

I'm looking at jbpm 5 to improve a kind of simulation of some process.

I have to write some result of that simulation directly in the proecess diagram.

in the user guide i have found that is possible to define process using the Process Api

org.jbpm.workflow.core

org.jbpm.workflow.core.node

But i can't found the API specification.

Can someone help me?

regards

• 1. Defining Processes Using the Process API
          salaboy21

Hi Simone, I'm not sure to understand what are you trying to do... can you elaborate on that?

Are you looking a way to programatically create your processes? if is that what you are looking for I recommend you to look at the fluent API.

Take a look at the test called: ProcessFactoryTest inside jbpm-flow project:

https://github.com/krisv/jbpm/blob/master/jbpm-flow/src/test/java/org/jbpm/process/ProcessFactoryTest.java

Greetings.

• 2. Defining Processes Using the Process API
            simonetogno

Hi Mauricio, thank you for the reply.

I'm trying to write the result of simulation directly in the process schema.

In e possible scenario, i want to draw my process with the visual editor, run the simulation, and then, append automatically some intermediate result for example in e text notation linked to interested task.

I'have taken a look at the example. The fluent api seems easy to use but the question is: can I use the fluent api over en existing file?

Greetings

• 3. Defining Processes Using the Process API
              salaboy21

No no, the fluent api is to create processes using the APIs directly..

How are you planing to simulate your processes?

Greetings.

• 4. Defining Processes Using the Process API
                simonetogno

I think the following question is off topic but:

What kind of API are used in the eclipse diagram editor to modify the bpmn2 diagram?