6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 2, 2011 4:35 AM by adinn

@BMUnitConfig

starksm64

Hello,

I just started playing around with byteman today after seeing the new bmunit contribution, and jumped into testing some things using that. One thing I immeaditely wanted was to configure some of the byteman Installer system properties from an annotation on the unit test class rather than having to set this up inside of the ide junit configuration. Properties like:

org.jboss.byteman.contrib.bmunit.script.directory

org.jboss.byteman.contrib.bmunit.agent.port

org.jboss.byteman.contrib.bmunit.agent.host

org.jboss.byteman.contrib.bmunit.verbose

org.jboss.byteman.verbose

org.jboss.byteman.debug

org.jboss.byteman.home

were those that first came to mind as I needed to search the code to see what things I could set to debug what was going on with bmunit/byteman itself. Something like the following class level annotation that would be used in the BMUnit class when it calls to the Installer:

/*
       * JBoss, Home of Professional Open Source
       * Copyright 2011 Red Hat Inc. and/or its affiliates and other contributors
       * as indicated by the @authors tag. All rights reserved.
       * See the copyright.txt in the distribution for a
       * full listing of individual contributors.
       * This copyrighted material is made available to anyone wishing to use,
       * modify, copy, or redistribute it subject to the terms and conditions
       * of the GNU Lesser General Public License, v. 2.1.
       * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT A
       * WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A
       * PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU Lesser General Public License for more details.
       * You should have received a copy of the GNU Lesser General Public License,
       * v.2.1 along with this distribution; if not, write to the Free Software