6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2010 7:20 AM by jom

JBoss Tools 3.2b not correctly installed?

jom

Hi,

I am pretty new to JBoss Tools and want to evaluate JSF tools using JBoss-Tools 3.2b with Eclipse 3.6.

Unfortunately I cannot create a new JSF project.It seems JSF tools is not correclty installed or I am missing something basic here.

I followed the instructions in http://www.jboss.org/tools/download/installation/update_3_2.html for installation via zip-file. I noticed, that installing JSF-tools was not a option (just JBoss Tools RichFaces) so I checked the "All JBoss Tools" option, the rest of the installation process went just fine.

After restarting Eclipse I tried to create a new JSF project following http://docs.jboss.org/tools/3.1.0.GA/en/jsf_tools_tutorial/html/jsf_application.html (I guess the steps are the same as in JBT 3.1). Yet in the New-Project - wizard I cannot even find the option "JBoss Tools" and neither "JSF Project".

If I check in "About Eclipse -> Installation Details" I see all the JBoss-Tools I saw during installation among the installed software.

Any hints?

Thanks

Joern

• 1. Re: JBoss Tools 3.2b not correctly installed?
          maxandersen

what shows up in Eclipse Error Log view when you run with eclipse -debug ?

That should reveal any plugin loading problems.

• 2. Re: JBoss Tools 3.2b not correctly installed?
            jom

Thanks for the hint.

This is my output. Don´t be misled by the java-path jdk6_13. The version should be 1.6.0_20 by now.

I don´t see any obvious errors. May-be you notice more:

Start VM: -Dosgi.requiredJavaVersion=1.5
            -Xms40m
            -Xmx512m
            -XX:MaxPermSize=256m
            -Djava.class.path=C:\Program Files\Eclipse\Eclipse3.6\\plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher_1.1.0.v20100507.jar
            -os win32
            -ws win32
            -arch x86
            -showsplash C:\Program Files\Eclipse\Eclipse3.6\\plugins\org.eclipse.platform_3.6.0.v201006080911\splash.bmp