1 Reply Latest reply on Sep 1, 2010 11:35 AM by theglauber

Problem with Jax-WS Web service, Java 6 and JBoss 4.3

theglauber

I'm sorry if this has been discussed before. I googled for it and found a few references, but they're old.

I'm fairly new to JBoss. Trying to set up a simple Jax-ws web service undre JBoss AS 4.3 and Java 6. The choice of JBoss and Java version is because i want to match what we have in our production environment, so i'm limited to those versions.

I got it to work first with very basic code, but once i added more meat to the service, including a couple of exceptions, i can't get it to work anymore. When i try to access the service or the WSDL, i get nothing back. server.log contains the following exception:

2010-08-31 17:10:14,507 DEBUG [org.jboss.wsf.stack.jbws.RequestHandlerImpl] handleWSDLRequest: jboss.ws:context=CacheTest,endpoint=GetVehicleInfo
      2010-08-31 17:10:14,507 ERROR [org.jboss.wsf.stack.jbws.RequestHandlerImpl] Error processing web service request
      java.lang.IllegalStateException: Cannot obtain endpoint meta data
      at org.jboss.wsf.stack.jbws.RequestHandlerImpl.handleWSDLRequest(RequestHandlerImpl.java:520)
      at org.jboss.wsf.stack.jbws.RequestHandlerImpl.doGet(RequestHandlerImpl.java:144)
      at org.jboss.wsf.stack.jbws.RequestHandlerImpl.handleHttpRequest(RequestHandlerImpl.java:126)
      at org.jboss.wsf.stack.jbws.EndpointServlet.service(EndpointServlet.java:84)
      at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:803)
      at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:290)
      at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.doFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
      at org.jboss.web.tomcat.filters.ReplyHeaderFilter.doFilter(ReplyHeaderFilter.java:96)
      at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.internalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:235)