4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 19, 2010 6:03 PM by tothc

EJB 3.0 tutorial build problem with Maven 2.2.1

tothc

In advance: I'm new to Maven and JBoss also.

Windows 7 64 bit

Maven 2.2.1

EJB 3.0 tutorial

I want to start with the first example, the stateless bean.

First I got FATAL errors. Googled it and turned out that I had to add this

"  <repositories>
          <repository>
            <id>jboss-repo</id>
            <url>http://repository.jboss.org/maven2/</url>
          </repository>
        </repositories>"

to the pom.xml of the stateless example. Note: does this mean that I have to do this modification to every freakin' example's pom.xml???

After adding this to the xml the build command seemed to work, it downloaded gazillions of pom (?) files to somewhere (??? I couldn't find where, I could just read the source, the webpage address it downloaded from).

But unfortunately I got an ERROR from a WARNING. Searching for this warning in google gives just one result in a blog, which doesn't solve my problem. So I would appreciate some help. Thanks.

"$EJB3_TUTORIAL_HOME\source\stateless>mvn clean install -e -PRunSingleTutorial

+ Error stacktraces are turned on.
      [INFO] Scanning for projects...
      [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
      [INFO] Building EJB3.0 Stateless Bean Tutorial
      [INFO]    task-segment: [clean, install]
      [INFO] [clean:clean {execution: default-clean}]
      [INFO] [enforcer:enforce {execution: enforce-banned-dependencies}]
      [WARNING] Rule 1: org.apache.maven.plugins.enforcer.RequireMavenVersion failed with message:
      Detected Maven Version: 2.2.1 is not in the allowed range [2.0.9,2.1).
      [ERROR] BUILD ERROR
      [INFO] Some Enforcer rules have failed. Look above for specific messages explaining why the rule failed.
      [INFO] Trace